Search Restaurant

Reviews

Back to Canopy Garden Dining & BarBishan Park II, 1382 Ang Mo Kio...
40%100%48
Overall Rating
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
Price Range

$30/pax

based on 37 reviews
Top Must Try Dishes
eggs royale4 votes
Suitable For
Alfresco/Outdoor Dining8 votes
Brunch8 votes
Breakfast5 votes
After Work4 votes
Chillout4 votes
Relaxed4 votes
Ala Carte3 votes
Birthdays3 votes
Children/Family3 votes
Dinner3 votes
Quiet3 votes
View/Scenery3 votes

See more

0 / 3000 charactersLogin

What others are saying...

Weighty Man
 • 08 Aug 2014 701 reviews 80 followers
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
We usually have lunch here but not dinner. The ambience is even better at dinner time. Runners exercising, cool forest, quiet. fewer people. easy parking.

Food: starters- scallop balls, pork cheek, were memorable in taste. Mains- we shared a rib eye,
Read MoreHide
I added 8 photos

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

rosado
 • 06 Aug 2014 1 review 0 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
Most of the people complain without knowing the reason behind the situation. We all that include me, have eaten at the restaurant for quite sometime and some May just eat drink complain repeat. The first time I was there with my wife, we were like the "others" complain about the service and food but still come again. Then the next day we showed up again. It was Sunday night not that crowded when it fall night time on Sunday. So I decided speak up, I called the waiter who he called himself eden. I spoke to him " hey bro can I ask..why you no standard service?" I asked with a friendly way of speaking. He answered back " I'm sorry about the lame service here, but you have to picture yourself working as a server with limited staff almost..no! Everyday you work.we really been trying our best even there is not enough staff to handle big crowd every single day or night. Example to put a ratio of 5:200 we cannot entertain all of you with only 5 staff. We have our position who work where, like at the bar... bartender and at least one server, as for the outdoor only one server due to limited staff and lastly canopy restaurant a least two server keep on look out for customer who wants to take order. One of the food presenter which what we called the runner, have to make fast pace to send the food in time.sometimes when it get very very busy the runner trying his best effort to present the food even the kitchen staff gone haywire because of him." I and my wife sat there listen to him. After a long talk with mr eden, me and my wife soon start to noticed the server effort. Day by day I soon understand and I am disappointed with the other customer, which the way there treat them. Even they look tired running here and there, giving the service you want. At least give them a smile and thank you.
Yeah I know waiter have to be professional when to serving customers. Please just Bear this in mind We are all the same, be fair to one another. keep calm and stop complaining. To be honest the price of the food...OMG!! At least I'm rich b*******. Mai lah! Just kidding lah!!
Read MoreHide

I spent $25 per person.

Must tries: Chilli Crab, Mini burger, Wagyu Beef, Sakura chicken

I also recommend this place for:
Ala Carte, Alfresco/Outdoor Dining, Girls Night Out, Night Out, Pet Friendly, Private Dining, Quiet, Romance/First Dates, View/Scenery

1 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

Jia Jin
 • 13 Jul 2014 2 reviews 8 followers
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
was there on the night of 12th july 2014. walked right in and sat down cuz no one served us while we stood there for 5 mins..waited for another 10 - 15 with servers pass us by even though we called up to them. had to grab our own menus then walked up to the waiter to order..

got some white wine muscles, carbonara n sakura chicken..white wine muscles tasted blend, as if the chef skimmed on the wine. Chicken was tough, pasta was watery. Carbonara is supposed to be creamy

Paid abt 70+ altogether with 2 ice lemon teas...
Read MoreHide

I spent $35 per person.

Must tries: Their horrid serivce

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes