This place was on the way to my office, making it a great place for breakfast. But after one visit, I decided not to return to this place. I was seated down on a table that wasn't cleared. It remained that way for 15 minutes. I approached the server to ask to clear it, but I was just brushed aside. Needless to say, it remained uncleared my entire meal there.
Service aside, the ciabatta bread with eggs were really good. Their eggs are very consistent, but I sometimes which they would crack the egg for you. But it seems not many shops do so now. Their nasi lemak is not made fresh, and I wouldn't recommend it.
I would not go back here, because the service was way too disappointing for me to give it a second chance.
Management response from Good Morning Nanyang Cafe æ©å®åæ´ (Telok Ayer), published 20 Nov 2013
Hi Mr Kwa, my apologies for your bad experience! I remember your visit, we were extremely short-handed, you ordered eggs and a teh-c kosong and wanted to sit at the corner table that was not cleared, we were short of 3 staff that day (one staff broke her wrist, another had a medical appt, my part-time staff had a job interview). We have been struggling to find staff. Our nasi lemak is unfortunately outsourced, would love to do our own, but I don't have the bandwidth. My apologies again for your bad experience, I do hope that you understand that we did not do it on purpose and that we could not cope with the traffic that unfortunate day.