HungryGoWhere Singapore Food Guide, Restaurants, Eating Guide and Reviews - HGW
Search the site
94%100%30 votes

Little Pancakes

3.8

Eatability rating

17 reviews

Write a review
Desserts
This cafe at Thomson Imperial Court really means it when little pancakes are served as their staple dish.Every serving of about 10 pancakes are served with a variety of sides such as scrambled eggs, cheese and sweet condiments like chendol and kaya.

Mon: 13:00 - 23:00

Wed - Fri: 13:00 - 23:00

Sat: 11:00 - 23:00

Sun: 11:00 - 21:00

Closed: Tue

+65 62588515
$11 based on 30 submissions
Brunch (7 votes), Breakfast (6 votes), Chillout (6 votes)
Share on
fatpig

Reasonably Priced Pancakes In Thomson

We were on the lookout for pancake places in Singapore when we chanced upon Little Pancakes, a little shop on the ground level of an apartment along Upper Thomson Road. To be honest, it was the cute pancake pictures that attracted us.

The interior isn't big, with capacity maxing out at about 10+ pax or so but it has this cosy cafeish vibe to it; Dark walls, wooden furniture and cute little signs like the one above. Ordering and payment is done at the counter and your food will be served to you. 


Big Fan Of All Day Breakfast - What a mouthful! The name of the dish, that is. And it came with ten mini pancakes (side of syrup), scrambled eggs, a couple of mini sausages, potato salad and greens. The pancakes were soft with a little fluffiness and mildly sweet. Being snack sized, there was no issue of the flour being undercooked in the middle but I would have liked the accompanying syrup to be a tad thicker (tasted very similar to the hotcake syrup from McD). As for the scrambled eggs, it also tasted similar to what the golden arches serve albeit a little more moist while the sausages were well, your off the rack sausages. If that's insufficient, the creamy potato salad will fill you up real fast! Pretty decent.  
Chick & Cheesy - This was essentially two layers of cheese sandwiched between two mini pancakes and topped off with mini sausage. Pretty decent and something that might appeal to your inner child. The only difference between this and the All Day Breakfast is the cheese, which comes in lieu of the scrambled eggs. Personal preference really but do note that this is slightly cheaper. 

Brunch for 3pax with drinks cost just over $41, which is relatively reasonable given that there is no service charge or GST. Food quality is decent (pancakes are above average) and miles better than Batter Fluffy Flaps in my humble opinion. Worth a stop if you are in the area but I wouldn't make a trip specially to eat here.

See all my pictures here

The HGW community like this place for...

  • Ham and Cheesy6 votes
  • Going Nutella For You5 votes
  • Big Fan of All Day Breakfast Ham and cheesy4 votes
  • Gimme S’more Oreos!3 votes
  • Coffee1 vote
  • Simple and Sweet1 vote
Community submitted Favourites:
Overall
Based on 17 reviews
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service

Similar Listings

Delete Photo

Are you sure you want to delete this photo?

31 Jan 2015 • 479 reviews • 69 followers

Reasonably Priced Pancakes In Thomson

We were on the lookout for pancake places in Singapore when we chanced upon Little Pancakes, a little shop on the ground level of an apartment along Upper Thomson Road. To be honest, it was the cute pancake pictures that attracted us.

The interior isn't big, with capacity maxing out at about 10+ pax or so but it has this cosy cafeish vibe to it; Dark walls, wooden furniture and cute little signs like the one above. Ordering and payment is done at the counter and your food will be served to you. 


Big Fan Of All Day Breakfast - What a mouthful! The name of the dish, that is. And it came with ten mini pancakes (side of syrup), scrambled eggs, a couple of mini sausages, potato salad and greens. The pancakes were soft with a little fluffiness and mildly sweet. Being snack sized, there was no issue of the flour being undercooked in the middle but I would have liked the accompanying syrup to be a tad thicker (tasted very similar to the hotcake syrup from McD). As for the scrambled eggs, it also tasted similar to what the golden arches serve albeit a little more moist while the sausages were well, your off the rack sausages. If that's insufficient, the creamy potato salad will fill you up real fast! Pretty decent.  
Chick & Cheesy - This was essentially two layers of cheese sandwiched between two mini pancakes and topped off with mini sausage. Pretty decent and something that might appeal to your inner child. The only difference between this and the All Day Breakfast is the cheese, which comes in lieu of the scrambled eggs. Personal preference really but do note that this is slightly cheaper. 

Brunch for 3pax with drinks cost just over $41, which is relatively reasonable given that there is no service charge or GST. Food quality is decent (pancakes are above average) and miles better than Batter Fluffy Flaps in my humble opinion. Worth a stop if you are in the area but I wouldn't make a trip specially to eat here.

See all my pictures here
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
31 Dec 2014 • 5 reviews • 0 follower

Great place + cute unique pancakes!

Been here too many times! Brought some of my friends here too and the enjoyed the dining experience!
It's always a nice quiet place to chillout and have a simple brunch with your friends though once in awhile it might get crowded with no tables/seats as it's a small place afterall.

Tried several of their pancake dishes before from the normal simple and sweet, Going Nutella, Something Blue, Ham & Cheesy and lastly Savoury All day breakfast(my favourite + extra nutella sauce topping)! Would recommend the last dish just mentioned as that was my favourite. Oh yes the salad + mash potato is good too!

The theme is unique and pretty affordable if you're looking for a quaint lovely pancake place to have brunch with friends, I would personally recommend here. :)
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
02 Dec 2014 • 75 reviews • 2 followers

All Day Breakfast

When I entered the cafe, I selected a table myself as there was no one to assist me. I felt a bit odd and out of place with the staff at the counter (who did not say a word since I entered the cafe) and a couple dining in the cafe, staring at me. It looked as I had stepped into the wrong place and made me felt quite uneasy. Went to order at the counter after that. At first wanted to order Singaporeans Unite, but could not as the item was not available as the cafe had ran out of kaya. In the end, decided on Big Fan of All Day Breakfast which cost $10.90 and has the chef recommendation. It proved to be a disappointing choice. 

The serving looked quite huge with its stack of mini pancakes, cocoktail sized sausages, potato salad, greens and scrambled eggs. At first look, I was disappointed to find dry and overcooked scrambled eggs, which is further overdosed with black pepper. Had to chopped up the eggs to make it more eatable. Overall the meal is filling but unexciting.
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
The management of Little Pancakes responded to this review:
20 Dec 2014
Dear AlamakGirl, we would like to sincerely apologize if your experience at Little Pancakes was not a good one. As our place is a self service one, usually our customers would walk in and find their own seats.. However we would sincerely like to apologize that in this instance, our staff did not inform you when you seemed unsure.

As our Kaya was a homemade recipe, we do not make a lot of it as it does not contain any preservatives, and thus, when it is sold out, we are unable to make any on the day itself.

Once again we would like to apologize if our eggs/food and service was also not satisfactory to your liking.