HungryGoWhere Singapore Food Guide, Restaurants, Eating Guide and Reviews - HGW
Search the site

Review for Zaffron Kitchen (East Coast Road)

AsianIndianLocalNorth IndianSingaporeanSouth Indian
Book Now
mrmrskoh • 03 Mar 2014 • 2 Reviews • 0 Follower

Good food and service can be better

Not my first visit to Zaffron but we walked in on Saturday without reservation and was seated outside the non-aircon area. Food is still good and served relatively fast despite a busy dinner crowd. However, you can spot a great difference in the staff service towards Asian and Caucasian, especially the 2 lady staff. They only speak to Caucasian with a smile. We were asked in a rude manner to shift our seats to make way. Initially I was told that all tables inside are for reservation. While we were having our meal, a Caucasian couple walked in without reservation but they were given a table inside the restaurant. Left the place feeling disappointed!
Must Tries
plain roti prata
Average Spend
$54 for 2 pax
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
    0 people found this review useful Was it useful to you?Yes
    The management of Zaffron Kitchen responded to this review:
    07 Mar 2014
    Dear Mrs Koh,


    We deeply regret to hear what you have experienced while dining with us.


    Our belief is every customer is a V.I.P and we always give every customer a great experience, We are investigating into this and would much appreciate if you could leave us your contact on our email: info@zaffronkitchen.com to assist us in our investigation.


    In the meantime, we hope to have you back at Zaffron Kitchen and we will definitely make your next dining experience a pleasant one.


    Best Regards,
    Dinesh
    Restaurant Manager
    Leave a comment