HungryGoWhere Singapore Food Guide, Restaurants, Eating Guide and Reviews - HGW
Search the site
69%100%35 votes

Jerry's Barbecue & Grill (Club Street)

3

Eatability rating

32 reviews

Write a review
AmericanSteak and GrillsWestern
Address: 92 Club Street
In-keeping with the Memphis barbecue tradition, only hickory-treated wood is used in the slow, smoking process used to produce the tender, moist, flavourful rack Jerry’s Barbecue & Grill is known for. Even better, the smoked ribs are dressed (not slathered) with Jerry’s special barbeque sauce .

Daily: 12:00 - 22:00

+65 63234550
$38 based on 35 submissions
Dinner (13 votes), After Work (11 votes), Lunch (9 votes)
Share on
Ti Ming Tan
3

Huge portions, decent food.

Please click here for full review and photos.

Having come here with high expectations we have to say we were slightly disappointed. Portions are HUGE and in that sense it's really value for money.

However the starters were only decent ("Buffalo Wings" with no vinegar are totally NOT buffalo wings), and the ribs were a little overcooked. The sauce was delicious though!

Jerry's is a nice place to come eat if you're in the area and craving for wings, but not quite worth a long journey. Non-halal (obviously).

The HGW community like this place for...

  • Ribs6 votes
  • Pulled Pork4 votes
  • Buffalo Wings3 votes
  • deep fried mushroom3 votes
  • BBQ Ribs1 vote
  • Baby Back Ribs1 vote
  • Baked Beans1 vote
  • Read more Must-try Dishes
Community submitted Favourites:
Overall
Based on 32 reviews
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
Food
Coffee
Drinks
Services
Ambience
Value
Quality
Location

Similar Listings

Have something to say? Write a review.
Overall

Delete Photo

Are you sure you want to delete this photo?

Latest Community Reviews:
25 Mar 2015 • 63 reviews • 4 followers

Huge portions, decent food.

Overall
Food
Coffee
Drinks
Services
Ambience
Value
Quality
Location
Please click here for full review and photos.

Having come here with high expectations we have to say we were slightly disappointed. Portions are HUGE and in that sense it's really value for money.

However the starters were only decent ("Buffalo Wings" with no vinegar are totally NOT buffalo wings), and the ribs were a little overcooked. The sauce was delicious though!

Jerry's is a nice place to come eat if you're in the area and craving for wings, but not quite worth a long journey. Non-halal (obviously).
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
  • "Buffalo Wings"
17 Dec 2014 • 5 reviews • 0 follower

Hits and misses

Overall
Food
Coffee
Drinks
Services
Ambience
Value
Quality
Location
Went there on 16/12/2014 for dinner with a couple of friends and together we ordered the truffle fries for starters, fillet mignon for me, pulled pork burger, vegan burger and vegan pasta for my friends.  The fries were lacking the truffle taste, my fillet mignon was dry and was extremely small, and the vegan pasta was really oily. The only consolation was the burgers, which were good, but it won't get us to return anytime soon. Price wise, aside from the truffle fries and fillet mignon, the rest were averagely priced for this area.
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
28 Jul 2014 • 202 reviews • 5 followers

Authentic American Dining Experience

Overall
Food
Coffee
Drinks
Services
Ambience
Value
Quality
Location
Jerry's has been around for 20 years now. Had a wonderful time as there as I had the opportunity to try out a couple food choices and had good hospitality service.

Tryout their Buffalo Wings, Quesadilla and Sticky date pudding if you are heading down!

More pics and thoughts at http://lepakwithyaops.com/jerrys-bbq-and-grill-authentic-american-food
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
05 Jan 2014 • 2 reviews • 9 followers

never again

Overall
Food
Coffee
Drinks
Services
Ambience
Value
Quality
Location
Felt like buffalo wings. Settled on Jerry's. There was nothing great about the food. The buffalo wings @ level 3 was horribly dipped in too much chili sauce. Nothing about it was spicy. Chicken was so soggy. I was disappointed I only had 2 pieces & refused to eat anything else. Other items ordered were disappointments too. We're not visit them again.
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
The management of Jerry's Barbecue & Grill responded to this review:
08 May 2014
We at Jerry's are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Our Buffalo Wings are done in the traditional American style which includes breading and tossing the wings in sauce, not simply glazing the fried chicken like some other places do. We do not use simple chili sauce, but rather our own blend of hot sauce using ingredients imported from the USA.

It is possible that the chef simply made an error as we were still in the process of training a new cook at Club St. in January. We welcome you to come back and try our food again.

We have frequently received rave reviews of our wings and have been ranked as the best wings in Singapore by many reviewers including the NUS Law Magazine, Sparklette, Runningman, and others. For example, see (http://justified.nuslawclub.com/hot-chicks-an-afternoon-at-jerrys-with-spicy-hot-buffalo-wings/).
09 Dec 2013 • 1 review • 0 follower

Totally disappointed

Overall
Food
Coffee
Drinks
Services
Ambience
Value
Quality
Location
Firstly I must mention to you that my friends and I, we like trying new cuisines & flavours, we go out for food at least twice a month and we usually don't pay over 30per person. I must also declare to you that we don't have strange willing on food.    We decided to go to this restaurant as we are craving for BBQ stuff and was recommended by the internet   It is located at clubstreet .It's a bit difficult to find the place . We reached the place around 7.30pm .    The place has  minimal design and it looks clean and tidy. I wouldn't say it is kid-friendly. Even if we don't have kids I should mention this. Despite the fact there is a second level, but is not filled . The first thing that we notice, which made us disappointed, was the service!believe me or not!   Now let's feed back on the food!I don't think that any of the dishes made in the real-time...the temperature of the food was good but the quality was just ok and the taste was average but nothing unusual, special or exciting. The chicken wings is dry and the beef doneness was totally off. We drunk wine (1 bottle - white) which was served chilled and it was very good.   The service was absolutely disappointing.In General ,they could hardly notice us when we wanted something (water, more wine, the bill etc.).   We spend  (170 Sg  but the price is not comparable to the food and service - too much money. In conclusion the whole experience was not good, I would never go again to this place for any reason and I don't recommend this restaurant, not even to my worst enemy.  
Overall
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service

Singapore Food Guides

What to Eat
Bingsu ice shavings, sweet rice cakes and toasts invade the cafes here. Not typically offered in traditional Korean meals, desserts are served only during special occasions as refreshments, but in Singapore, the tables are turned