Search Restaurant

Reviews

Back to Lawry's The Prime Rib#04-01/31, Mandarin Gallery, 333A...
Book Now
73%100%81
Overall Rating
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
Price Range

$103/pax

based on 56 reviews
Top Must Try Dishes
prime rib12 votes
Lawry's Cut8 votes
The Famous Original Spinning Bowl Salad6 votes
Suitable For
Dinner26 votes
Fine Dining23 votes
Romance/First Dates21 votes
Lunch20 votes
Quiet19 votes
Private Dining14 votes
Business Dining13 votes
After Work11 votes
Wine Lists11 votes
Large Groups/Gathering10 votes
Children/Family8 votes
High Tea7 votes
View/Scenery6 votes
Anniversary5 votes
Chillout5 votes
Corporate Events5 votes
Birthdays4 votes
People Watching4 votes
Boys Night Out3 votes
Weddings3 votes
Wheelchair Friendly3 votes

See more

Book Now
0 / 3000 charactersLogin

What others are saying...

HungryTeddy
 • 13 Oct 2014 1 review 0 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
Had a random lunch outing with wife and we went for Lawry 1 for 1 UOB promo. 

The ambience was fantastic so was the service. To our delight, we were asked if there was any celebration... ... :) haha. Was the first restaurant that asks us such question. An extra point for the service :)

We ordered the california cut and lobster, and ordered cocktails to go with the lunch. 

We were first served the bread rolls and presented their  signature spinning salad. What an experience. The bread rolls were fresh from oven and soft. The greens were cold and crisp. Great way to start our meals. 

Cocktails were served next and it was ok... nothing spectacular. But great for hot weather!

My lobster came next followed by the big cart that serve beef dishes. The pair of lobster look awesome on the plate. They were juicy and tender. Nothing more that I can ask for. My wife california cut beef, taste great and the wasabi-ish dressing that serve as sides, were great compliment to the beef. 

We were too full to go for any dessert. It was a relaxing and great lunch. Will come back for special occasion.
Read MoreHide

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

Management

Dear HungryTeddy,

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for your wonderful compliments towards our food and service. We are delighted that our Signature dishes were well received!

All Lawry’s The Prime Rib restaurants around the world are famous for celebrating special occasions since 1938. We look forward to celebrating special occasions for you and your wife in the near future!

Sincerely,
Claudya Putri
Public Relations
Lawry’s The Prime Rib Singapore

17 October 2014

Madame Chewy
 • 25 Sep 2014 117 reviews 7 followers
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
For pictures and full review, pls visit:
http://madamechewy.com/2014/09/24/high-tea-at-lawrys/


Enjoying some leisurely time, albeit temporary, can be really therapeutic. This time, we ticked off Lawry’s Royal Tea off our checklist. The fine dining establishment exudes old world charm and is decked with majestic 4-metre height floor to ceiling windows, offering panoramic views of Orchard Road. Afternoon tea is a more relaxed affair compared to dinner; service was unobtrusive and generally fine, contrasting with the formal butler-like style during the evenings.


Royal Tea is available from Mondays to Saturdays from 2.30-5pm, at $48++ for 2 pax. The set includes a choice of Gryphon Artisan Tea, freshly brewed gourmet coffee or homemade steeped ice tea for each person. Mocktails and Cocktails are also available with a top up of $3 and $8 respectively.


Savory morsels, namely, Prime Beef Yorkshire Roll up, Shrimp Croissant, Chicken Bruschetta and Cucumber Finger Sandwich occupy the upper tier. The most outstanding of all was the Shrimp Croissant, which was buttery and flaked beautifully. The Chicken Bruschetta was lovely too- tasty succulent chicken nesting atop a crisps bread base.


Petite desserts arrived in the form of Raspberry Cream Cheese Pancake, Carrot Cake, Banana Chocolate Parfait, Strawberry English Trifle and Homemade Scones with Devonshire Cream. The superbly moist Strawberry English Trifle gets my vote for the best sweet, followed closely behind by the decadent Banana Chocolate Parfait. Sadly, the scones were failed to enticed as they were markedly doughier than the norm.


Although Lawry’s Royal Tea did not rock my world, it was nonetheless decent and great value.
Read MoreHide

I spent $28 per person.

I also recommend this place for:
High Tea, Nice Deco, People Watching

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

Management

Dear Madame Chewy,


Greetings from Lawry’s Singapore!


Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on our Royal Tea during your recent dining experience! We are delighted that you have enjoyed the overall savouries and sweets as well as the restaurant ambiance. We have notified our Executive Chef on your feedback about our homemade scones and he has since re-trained his staff on preparing the dish better.


Have a pleasant weekend ahead and we look forward to serving you again soon!


Sincerely,
Claudya Putri
Public Relations
Lawry's The Prime Rib Singapore

10 October 2014

Peggy Teo
 • 10 Jul 2014 1 review 0 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
For that special occasion, it has got to be Lawry's. Food is exceptional, as always. Had a go with their anniversary 5-course set going at $99, the lineup of food was an interesting affair at Lawry's.

Needless to say, we went for the prime ribs as main entre, but the appetizers, especially pan seared scallops with white choc sauce was s*** and delicious. Will love to have that for lunch some time. Our server was a chirpy girl who was not very fluent with her spoken english. However, she did put in a great deal of effort to be heard. Friendly and hence, made our night very pleasing.

Since we were there for a birthday celebration, we had double serving of dessert for the night. I personally prefer the birthday slice to the dessert in our course.

Very pleased, and certainly planning ahead to revisit for another good celebration!
Read MoreHide

I spent $195 per person.

Must tries: scallops with white choc sauce

I also recommend this place for:
Anniversary, Birthdays, Private Dining, Romance/First Dates

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

Management

Thank you for your kind review, Peggy Teo and happy belated birthday!


We are glad that our 15th Anniversary Set Menu was well received, and I have notified our Executive Chef on your comment about the special appetizer. It is such a great pleasure receiving appreciation and praises for our food and service from loyal guests like your good self, so thank you once more!


Our team is looking forward to serve you and your guests again soon.

23 July 2014