Search Restaurant

Reviews

Back to Les Amis#02-16, Shaw Centre, 1 Scotts Road
70%100%50
Overall Rating
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
Price Range

$164/pax

based on 38 reviews
Suitable For
Fine Dining17 votes
Quiet16 votes
Dinner15 votes
Lunch10 votes
Romance/First Dates10 votes
Business Dining9 votes
Private Dining6 votes
People Watching4 votes
Wine Lists4 votes

See more

0 / 3000 charactersLogin

What others are saying...

chefquak
 • 22 Jul 2014 171 reviews 1 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/07/22/simply-fabulous-4-course-set-lunch-les-amis-on-22jul2014/

went back to les amis for lunch on 22.7.2014.
the 4-course set lunch was excellent the last time i came on 1.4.2014. :& today again it did not disappoint. 
wife ordered 1/2 bottle white pinot noir. it was good.
the bread basket was good. baguette, brioche & sour dough were all good. the roll wife said not good. i did not try.
#1 the crispy langoustine was excellent packed with meat tasted just like very tender lobster, & it was such a large helping.
#2 the foie gras was kind of monstrous. & it was very good too. so was the smoked eel (super!) & cherries.
#3 the 2 main course options were wild scottish salmon confit & tartare OR beef tartare. beef tartare is 1 of my favourites for appetiser. this one though was a main & it was quite tasty. this preparation had quite a bit of herb. it was very good but i would prefer to have less herb & a more dominant sweet tasting beef.
the salmon confit & tartare was very good as well. a poached or baked salmon tends to be more chunky. this confit was medium rare & had a bit of the texture of cured salmon or sashimi. very nice. 
beef tartare came with a good french fries.
#4 the dessert of the day was very good too. 
I really like the quality set lunch here, and it offered good value at S$45++pax, similarly to their sister outlet au jardin which had regrettably ceased operations.
Read MoreHide

I spent $53 per person.

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

SCS C
 • 21 Jul 2014 236 reviews 1 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
hotos and more: http://andmorefood.wordpress.com/2014/07/10/les-amis-shaw-centre/


the food is decently – and might I say, perhaps technically – perfect, but there was nothing particularly surprisingly or wow-ing; service is efficient if a little intrusive, since they belong to that class where waiters are aloof and almost slightly standoff-ish (how they manouevre around my photo-shooting also tells me a little of their skill); and the restaurant is lovely, if a little too cold (feel rather than absolute temperature).
Read MoreHide

Must tries: 4-course set lunch

I also recommend this place for:
Business Dining, Fine Dining, Graduation, Nice Deco, People Watching, Quiet
I added 1 photo
  • seared scallops
  • seared scallops

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

FoodiePink
 • 11 Jul 2014 114 reviews 1 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
For a full run-down of my dining experience, please visit:
http://foodiepink.com/2014/05/07/les-amis-restaurant-shaw-centre/

Enjoy :)
Read MoreHide

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes