Summary

Overall RatingBased on 34 reviews
Food/Drink2.9
Value2.7
Ambience3.9
Service3.1
$63/pax
Durian Puree, key lime pie, Desserts, Oysters, tomato with buffalo mozarella, Afternoon Tea, Bread pudding, Kam Heong Crab, Mojito, Penarakan dishes, Really difficult to recommend but I would think its the black forest cake., Sashimi, Seafood, Tagliatelle in cream mushroom sauce, Udang Assam, key, matcha fondue, pie tie, smoked duck breast, spiced calamari, warm jumbo prawn View all
Buffet, After Work, Dinner, Chillout, Large Groups/Gathering, Lunch, Birthdays, Brunch, Girls Night Out, Nice Deco, Business Dining, Children/Family, Relaxed View all
Most helpful review:

Meals at Lime - good food and service!

Food/Drink 4| Value 4| Ambience 4| Service 4
Total Reviews: 609

I ate here for dinner and breakfast (buffet) so this is a consolidated review. 

For dinner, we had the Warm Fried Jumbo Prawn (SGD$27.00) - another tantalizing delicacy that is crispy on the outside while it has a bounciness on the inside, the way that fresh prawns are supposed to be. The sweet taste of prawn flesh was accentuated by the fresh slivers of veggies tagged to its crispy crust. 

Then the Tomato and Buffalo Mozarella (SGD$20.00) dish - the milky flavor of this cheese was cooked to tenderness. Paired with the acid-sweetness of juicy tomato slices and vegetables, the combination was a flavors paradise. I chewed the salty olives together too, adding on to the assortment of tastes. 

For the Breakfast Buffet commencing from 6.00am - 10.00am every morning, there were many stations serving delectable food of different cuisines.

We started with a platter of sausages, Chinese meat dumpling, blueberry muffin and a raisin roll. 

Then another plate-ful of chocolate muffin, danish, potato hash brown, bacon, baked beans, one Shiitake mushroom, a grilled tomato and chee cheong fun (Chinese rice roll). The hash brown and bacon were very crispy and appetising, whereas I thought the pastries were all a tad too sweet.

For more detailed information and photos, please feel free to visit:
http://www.thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/04/dining-at-lime-parkroyal-on-pickering.html


0 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Most helpful reviews for Lime

nothing but disappointment

Food/Drink 2| Value 2| Ambience 4| Service 2
Total Reviews: 4

I went for buffet at the Lime in Apr 2014. I'm very disappointed with almost everything. 1. Variety of food way to little, overpriced. 2. Beef and fish were hard to chew. 3. Vegetables are too oily. 4. Small flies feeding on all salads. And when I feedback to one of the staff, she told me to take the salads at the bottom of the bowl, let other diners have those fed by flies. What kind of service is this? 5. Fruits are either sour or over riped. 6. Staffs are always attending to the front. I have to get up and walk to the front for assistance as I was sitting near the other end of the restaurant. 7. The sugar pot and thongs are not cleaned. I'm served with one that has coffee/tea markings. Too disappointed and $90.00 for 2 with UOB card discount, not worth going and paying.


1 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
The management of Lime responded to this review:
16 Apr 2014
Dear miss tulip, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will certainly look into your comments and take corrective actions to address the service shortfalls. We take great pride at Lime Restaurant in delivering genuine, relaxed and personalised service. Obviously you did not receive that and for that, I sincerely apologise. If there is anything further you would like to share with me, please contact me directly at tan.lengkeong@parkroyalhotels.com . Best Regards, Benjamin Tan, Lime Manager

Nice ambience but lousy food

Food/Drink 2| Value 1| Ambience 4| Service 3
Total Review: 1

We always love hotel buffet but was seriously disappointmented by the qualityat Lime. The pasta (chef cooked onthe spot) was the worst. They cant even get the simpliest aglio olio correctly done. Next, the dessert section, the creme brulee was hard and the bobo char char tasted salty! The durian dessert was nice though. I will not recommend and will not go there again. It was obviously not value for money for the quality they providing. Hopefully they make improvement to it.


0 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Great ambience!

Food/Drink 3| Value 3| Ambience 5| Service 5
Total Reviews: 57

(Read the complete review with photos at http://mediumrareandothers.blogspot.com/2015/09/lime-restaurant-park-royal-at-pickering.html)

We had full of hopes for this beautiful place after visiting it during a wedding fair. And after, you know, the Hit man: Agent 47 movie, as one of the scenes was shot in their beautiful Presidential Suite.

There were hits and misses.

Of course, the lovely decoration and ambience is a definite 10/10 hit. It's one of the classiest hotel around. We love the restrooms especially. All the wood, shouting eco-friendliness. There weren't much people around on a Sunday, but the wait staff were quite attentive.

There was a special Peranakan feature in the buffet line, which is partly why we were there, for our Peranakan mother's birthday. Sadly, only the Durian desert made the mark, but the rest were pretty average...

(Read the complete review with photos at http://mediumrareandothers.blogspot.com/2015/09/lime-restaurant-park-royal-at-pickering.html)


0 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Tiers of Joy Afternoon Tea

Food/Drink 4| Value 4| Ambience 4| Service 4
Total Reviews: 285

Full story: http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/

The centuries-old English afternoon tea is well and alive in this garden city but I think few ticked all the boxes for great food and ambience just like Lime Patisserie, a new chic sweets boutique that has just opened in front of the buffet restaurant for a few months. Besides the artisanal pastries, guests can also indulge in a refined three tier afternoon tea set that is surprisingly reasonably priced at only $38++ for TWO   They don't call this afternoon tea "Tiers of Joy" for nothing. Before we even begin, there were a few passers-by who were ogling at our elegant triple decker that features  an impressive ensemble of assorted sandwiches, macarons, classic French pastries including rich dense earl grey brownies and superb raisin scones.

These delicate golden babies were wrapped cautiously in a pristine white cloth, keeping them warm and moist. Slather on some of the clotted cream and strawberry jam on the tender interior and slowly take a bite of it. Heavenly.    The tarts, which are also baked in-house, deserved a round of standing ovation as the pastry shells were crisp and crumbly with absolutely no hints of sogginess. Besides the classic fruit tart, there was the chocolate orange tart, a sweet milk chocolate based version with a soothing citrus fragrance that would calm down any restlessnessI could not help but smiled gleefully at the discovery of one the best tarts in Singapore   Complete them with free flow of coffee or fine Gryphon tea selection that includes some quirky flavors such as theWhite Gingerlily White Tea or the Tomatino caffeine-free tea and the afternoon tea felt half accomplished. 


0 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Saturday buffet dinner at Lime

Food/Drink 1| Value 1| Ambience 3| Service 3
Total Review: 1

It was meant to be a birthday dinner celebration but everything was kind of turned off instead. There were really limited variety of food and dessert. Would definitely not come back again and there was no highlights/or best food there. The seafood portion looks pathetic, the amount of seafood they have and placed there were not at all appetizing. There were only small portion of oysters, prawn and mussels. No sushi platter as showed online nor maki(idk if they ran out of it but they could have top up on that, it was only 730-8pm but everything seems to be missing, no chilli crab too.) Paying slightly above $80 (after gst & service charge) /pax, With this price, i could have visited other hotels buffet dinner and just top up alittle more to enjoy better food quality and variety. Probably one of the worst buffet dinner ever. The only upside was the hotel looks really grand and classy.


0 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Add to List

Create New List
Create