HungryGoWhere Singapore Food Guide, Restaurants, Eating Guide and Reviews - HGW
Search the site
77%100%56 votes

Megumi Japanese Restaurant (East Coast)

AsianJapanese

This comfortable restaurant serves a wide selection of Japanese cuisine, including premium sashimi airflown from Japan.

Daily: 11:30 - 14:30

Daily: 17:30 - 22:30

62430700
$34 based on 56 submissions
Dinner (16 votes), Children/Family (11 votes), After Work (9 votes)
Chou Yuen Keng

Good food at a good price but service could be improved

Good value for money with the good range of fresh and good quality Japanese food from ramen to sashimi type dishes. Nice move on the loyalty rebate system as it is long overdue compared to its competitors. Service can be improved especially during busy periods.

The HGW community like this place for...

  • Garlic fried rice3 votes
Community submitted Favourites:
Overall
Based on 56 votes
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
07 Oct 2014 • 8 reviews • 0 follower

Good food at a good price but service could be improved

Good value for money with the good range of fresh and good quality Japanese food from ramen to sashimi type dishes. Nice move on the loyalty rebate system as it is long overdue compared to its competitors. Service can be improved especially during busy periods.
14 Sep 2014 • 4 reviews • 6 followers

Good food

Crowded, so worth making a reservation, else go a bit later than rush hour. Food is pretty good but a bit pricy. Sashimi is fresh and delicious and the maki rolls are interesting. Better to go in a large group as 2pax can be quite expensive.
15 May 2014 • 1 review • 0 follower

good service n yummy food

went there on a thurs night for dinner.tried the bento set. sashimi are thick slices. macha cheese cake is so yummy. service is good too. smiling waiter n attentive service.
04 May 2014 • 2 reviews • 0 follower

yummy:)

I had the sake don, the presentation was wonderful and the taste was not to disappoint. Will come back again:)
06 Apr 2014 • 1 review • 0 follower

good food, horrible service

I've been eating here for years as I live near the area. I've always been pleased with the food and the barely there customer service, however, today just spoiled everything for me, thanks to the manager there. I came in close to "last-order time" and made my order; shortly after, half of what I
The management of Megumi Japanese Restaurant responded to this review:
19 May 2014
Dear Charisss,
I sincerely apologised for the unhappy experience that you had while dining in our restaurant & empathized with you on this issue. Do rest assured that it is never our intention to upset a customer, however, I will definitely look into this issue and follow up with the a proper service protocol. I am grateful that you have voiced your unhappiness as I see that as a good gesture that you really do care & want us to improve our service. Once again, on behalf of the staffs & management, "Sorry" & "Thank you" and wished to see you back soon! :-)

Dione Hang - Megumi Japanese Restaurant