Search Restaurant

Reviews

Back to The Missing Pan#01/02-01, 619D Bukit Timah Road
85%100%13
Overall Rating
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
Price Range

$29/pax

based on 12 reviews
Top Must Try Dishes
Homemade French Toast Salpicon4 votes
Suitable For
Breakfast5 votes
Brunch5 votes
Ala Carte3 votes
0 / 3000 charactersLogin

What others are saying...

SCS C
 • 21 Jul 2014 229 reviews 1 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
hotos and more: https://andmorefood.wordpress.com/2014/07/17/the-missing-pan-bukit-timah/


one of the better brunch places in the new morass of food establishments - how do they keep popping up?! - with generous portions, good cooking, and a beautiful space (and bad ventilation, though that depends on where you're sitting). I'm very pleased with this place - I haven't left so full and satisfied after brunch for a long time, service is mostly prompt and food comes quickly, and prices aren't crazy.
 
very good, and well worth a visit. almost everything we ordered was good to excellent - with flavor that feels both comforting and homely. big sizes too, even for my large appetite.


this is possibly as good a brunch place as I've come across recently - it reminds me of wild honey, in style of food and portions, though it certainly doesn't come with the same price tag (this place is so much more reasonably-priced). keep in mind the big portions - you'd do well with one dish a person - even with our green, we could barely finish our side orders.
Read MoreHide

Must tries: Homemade French Toast Salpicon

I also recommend this place for:
Ala Carte, Birthdays, Breakfast, Brunch, Healthy Eating, Nice Deco, People Watching, Relaxed, Trendy, Vibrant/Noisy
I added 1 photo
  • stuffed french toast
  • stuffed french toast

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

Cforcassan
 • 14 May 2014 66 reviews 0 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service

 
http://thenicethoughts.blogspot.sg/2014/05/food-review-missing-pan.html


For a review with pictures and a detailed write-up!
Read MoreHide

I spent $21 per person.

Must tries: Homemade French Toast Salpicon

I also recommend this place for:
Ala Carte, Anniversary, Birthdays, Breakfast, Brunch
I added 3 photos

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

Management

Hi Cforcassan,
Thank you for coming by The Missing Pan. Glad to hear you enjoyed the food and experience there! We look forward to welcoming you back for more good meals! :)


Warmest Regards,
The Missing Pan

05 June 2014

AlamakGirl
 • 01 May 2014 57 reviews 1 follower
Overall
Food/Drink
Ambience
Value
Service
The restaurant is located in the middle of a row of shophouses, which looks rather narrow and tall. At the first floor, one would see rows of cakes and breads on display. So yummy! A staff at the door kindly shows me to the second floor for the dine in area.

As it is a weekday morning, there is not much crowd, but I could spot a couple of tables with the reserved sign on. The wall of the room is quite uniquely decorated with lots of drawers of different sizes. The place has a homey feel and time passes quite fast while dining in there.

Through the staff's recommendation, I have ordered a serving of French Toast Salpicon ($19) as it is one of must ordered for a first timer in the cafe. Another choice will be its 62 Degree Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon but is unavailable today. The staff is quite friendly, makes small talk and serving ice water. Food is served quite fast.

French Toast Salpicon ($19)
It looks like a huge french toast topped with various fresh cut fruits such as mango, kiwi, strawberry, dragon fruit, banana and deep fried banana nuggets, lightly dusted with icing sugar and served with a small jar of smoked maple syrup. The smoked maple syrup is not too sweet and comes with slices of strawberry in it. The fruit toppings are fresh and juicy, especially the mango. The deep fried banana nugget is quite sinful with a cripsy crust filled with melt in the mouth and sweet tasting banana. Inside the French toast, it is stuffed with spinach, chicken and mushrooms. It is quite a hearty one-dish meal which is both savoury and sweet. Very unique.

Cafe Latte ($5.50)
It comes in a small glass with latte art on top. Not too strong but still tastes not bad.

Total bill = $28.84
Overall the food is great, place is great. Service is great too. Except the location is a bit out of the way. Billing may takes awhile as the cashier is on another floor. Quite unique having a lift in the shophouse. I am expecting to walk the stair by the way.
Read MoreHide

I spent $29 per person.

Must tries: Homemade French Toast Salpicon

I also recommend this place for:
Breakfast, Brunch
I added 2 photos
  • Cafe Latte ($5.50)
  • French Toast Salpicon ($19)
  • Cafe Latte ($5.50)
  • French Toast Salpicon ($19)

0 people found this review helpful

Was it helpful to you? Yes

Management

Dear AlamakGirl,
Thank you for coming by The Missing Pan. Glad to hear you enjoyed the food and experience there! We look forward to welcoming you back for more good meals! :)


Warmest Regards,
The Missing Pan Team
2 May 2014

02 May 2014