HungryGoWhere Singapore Food Guide, Restaurants, Eating Guide and Reviews - HGW
Search the site
61%100%46 votes

The Cajun Kings

AmericanCajun/CreoleWestern
Book Now
The Cajun Kings is the first restaurant in Singapore to specialise in Cajun-style cuisine from New Orleans. Its shellfish menu includes crabs, Boston maine lobsters and various crustaceans served in a garlicky butter sauce or spicy sauce; sides include Cajun classics like gumbo, buttermilk frog legs and drity rice.

Tue - Thu: 15:00 - 22:30

Fri - Sat: 15:00 - 22:30

Sun: 15:00 - 22:30

$72 based on 46 submissions
Boys Night Out (12 votes), After Work (11 votes), Dinner (9 votes)
Samantha Chan

Fantastic! Service and Food!

Our first time at the restaurant, right from the start being greeted, served and the food! A star! Such a real restaurant! Love it and will come back again. Super delicious! 

The HGW community like this place for...

  • garlic butter seasoning9 votes
  • dungeness crab6 votes
  • red sea prawns6 votes
  • boston maine lobster4 votes
  • Clams from Philippines3 votes
  • pork belly crackings3 votes
Community submitted Favourites:
Overall
Based on 46 votes
Food/Drink
Value
Ambience
Service
13 Aug 2014 • 9 reviews • 0 follower

Expensive and extremely oily food + Poor service.

Travelled all the way across sunny Singapore for Cajun kings, hunting for my lobster rolls and i was rather keen on trying this place out! But, dor the price BOY WAS I DISAPPOINTED!!

This place is expensive for what they are serving. Crabs at $90 bucks, bread for upwards of $5 (when restaurants usually serve it for free), beers for city prices when its in the surburbs....  Okay the food wouldn't have been that expensive if it was actually good. But sadly, it wasn't my crab was mushy and it was tossed in a sauce which was 90% oil...  Well enough about the food, it was still edible... to an extent!

The service was casual nothing to shout about.

And ambiance looks like a trashy canteen, and the tables were all so sticky and unclean.  I don't know what you think, but I suggest passing on this place.
The management of The Cajun Kings responded to this review:
13 Aug 2014
Dear Vanessa, It is very unfortunate to hear of your terrible experience at our restaurant. We thank you for your feedback and will use it to improve ourselves so as to serve our customers better. We pride ourselves in our customer service and will be looking into the matters at hand and address them accordingly. If there is anything at all we can do to mend this relationship please do drop us a mail at the info@thecajunkings.sg and we will be happy to sort things out.
Once again please do accept our most humble apologies.
Sincerely
Management
The Cajun Kings
13 Aug 2014
Dear Vanessa,
It is very unfortunate to hear of your terrible experience at our restaurant. We thank you for your feedback and will use it to improve ourselves so as to serve our customers better.
We pride ourselves in our customer service and will be looking into the matters at hand and address them accordingly.
If there is anything at all we can do to mend this relationship please do drop us a mail at the email which has been provided and we will be happy to sort things out.

Once again please do accept our most humble apologies.
Sincerely
Management
The Cajun Kings
03 Aug 2014 • 3 reviews • 12 followers

Sub-par food at premium prices

Just gave them a go today. Will rate it as average food at premium prices. Ordered crab, prawn, clams, garlic fries, calamari, pork belly, chicken wings.

All of the above were just average standard. Only chicken wings and calamari were above average. Wasn't worth the $270 they are charging.

Will never return there again.
21 Jul 2014 • 1 review • 0 follower

Fantastic! Service and Food!

Our first time at the restaurant, right from the start being greeted, served and the food! A star! Such a real restaurant! Love it and will come back again. Super delicious! 
15 Jul 2014 • 29 reviews • 1 follower

An expensive bad meal, with bad service

I made the trip to cajun kings with a friend of mine whom lives around the area. She mentioned that, cajun kings was a tad expensive, but hey it was her birthday treat so i decided give it a try.

The place looks dirty and my initial impression was that the service staff aren't helpful. We stood at the door for a good 10 minutes before even being greated.

I was craving seafood, so I didn't mind the wait. however the food was just so bad! The seafood was coated in a thick layer of oil, and the entire batch was over cooked. Prawns were hard, and the crab meat looks like it had shrivvled up. within the shell.

Service was poor, we never felt accomodated at the restaurant and when we asked where we could wash our hands, the staff just abruptly flung her head in one direction as if to say it was towards the back.

All the taps at the sink area were so gressy, and even after washing the taps, i could still feel a layer of oil on them. I felt like a cleaner trying to help them get their act together. No one even offered to help me with it.

Save your money, If you're thinking about coming here don't its expensive and you'll probally get a better meal at the seafood stall Chomp Chomp which is around the corner.

I won't be back.


The management of The Cajun Kings responded to this review:
13 Aug 2014
Dear Natalie,
We are sorry to hear of your bad experience at our restaurant. We take customer feedback very seriously and rest assured we will be taking on your comments to better improve and serve our customers. The restaurant has been running for close to two years now and each and every individual that dines here is important to us. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make right the experience for you, do contact us via info@thecajunkings.sg if there is anything we can do to mend this bridge. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely
Management
The Cajun Kings
13 Aug 2014
Dear Natalie,
We are sorry to hear of your bad experience at our restaurant. We take customer feedback very seriously and rest assured we will be taking on your comments to better improve and serve our customers.
The restaurant has been running for close to two years now and each and every individual that dines here is important to us.
I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make right the experience for you, do contact us via the email provided if there is anything we can do to mend this bridge.

Once again thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely
The Management
The Cajun Kings
10 Jul 2014 • 21 reviews • 0 follower

Good food... everything else was not so good. in fact it was bad

The seafood was fresh, and very tasty. seculent and juicy, perfectly cooked.

It was grossly over priced. Very expensive for the dining experience

The place looks like canteen, in the bayou, which hasnt been cleaned in years.

The service is rude and stuck up.

The place needs a better airconditioner or better ventilation.

The service staff are more concerned about chatting with each other instead of actually serving customers.

The management of The Cajun Kings responded to this review:
13 Aug 2014
Dear Alance,
The team at TCK are very sorry you had such a terrible experience at our restaurant. The management takes feedback like this very seriously.
We will take on your feedback and strive to improve ourselves to better serve our customers. Please do contact us at info@thecajunkings.sg or PM us on our Facebook page so we can make up for the bad experience you had at our establishment.
On a more positive note we are glad that you enjoyed the food and will strive to improve even further on that front if you ever do decide to dine with us again.
Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely
Management
The Cajun Kings
13 Aug 2014
Dear Alance,
The team at TCK are very sorry you had such a terrible experience at our restaurant. The management takes feedback like this very seriously and we will look into improving ourselves to better serve our customers. Please do contact us at the email provided or PM us on our Facebook page so we can make up for the bad experience you had at our establishment.
On a more positive note we are glad that you enjoyed the food and will strive to improve even further on that front if you ever do decide to dine with us again.

Thank you for your feedback.
Management
The Cajun Kings