Information

Address
#04-06/07, Tanglin Shopping Centre, 19 Tanglin Road, 247909
Asian, Chinese, Local, Sichuan, Singaporean
+65 67348135

Daily: 12:00 - 15:00

Daily: 18:00 - 23:00

$40 based on 61 submissions
Dinner (15 votes), Buffet (14 votes), Large Groups/Gathering (13 votes) ...

This hopot restaurant is prettily decorated to recreate the feel of a Szechuan home. You can choose your hotpot broth, and enjoy a buffet spread of fresh ingredients. Dont miss the spicy dips and have a cup of eight treasures tea at the end to aid your digestion.

What others are eating here

  • Chicken soup base 3 votes
  • Eight-Treasure tea (hot/cold) 3 votes
  • Luncheon Meat 3 votes
  • Pork Belly 3 votes
  • Sliced Beef and Fish Glue 3 votes
  • dessert (mini-bun) 3 votes
  • fish paste 3 votes
  • Meatballs 2 votes
  • prawns and fu zhou fish balls and dessert (tiny fried buns dipped in condensed milk) 2 votes
  • Abalone Mushrooms 1 vote
  • Bamboo Fungi 1 vote
  • Shrimp Wantons 1 vote
  • chicken & mushroom balls 1 vote
  • chicken broth. 1 vote
  • herbal turtle broth 1 vote
  • prawns 1 vote
  • the buffet 1 vote
  • the chicken broth excellent 1 vote

Latest Review for The Magic Of Chongqing Hot Pot

Overall RatingBased on 43 reviews
Food/Drink3.5
Value3.1
Ambience3.3
Service3.3
Most helpful review:

Good Food

Food/Drink 4 | Value 3 | Ambience 3 | Service 4
Total Reviews: 8

Hey guys,this is a good place for bday celebration with place,especially for young boys and girls because they are very affordable and most importantly their food is fresh! Hmm will pay a visit very soon...Yum!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

CNY reunion nightmare

Food/Drink 2 | Value 1 | Ambience 2 | Service 1
Total Review: 1

We booked a table for10 for 7 Feb 2016. When we went into the room,  they already stood by 8 cups of cold 8 treasure tea. If it is complimentary,  I have no comments,  but each cup of tea is chargeable as an extra.  We told them we did not want the tea and told themto take it away.  They should notbe assuming everybody wants 8 treasure tea and have it cold so that is blunder number one. During the steamboat, we took orders that never showed up on at least 2 occasions and when we questioned the waitress (a thin old lady), she said in Chinese "it is like that during CNY". So is the restaurant saying that during CNY the standard will drop? I had to literally walk in n out of the room at least 5 times getting plates, glasses, and getting the waitress in to take orders etc. It is not my first time going to chongqing and  can only say that their standard of service is getting from bad to worse.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
The management of The Magic Of Chongqing Hot Pot responded to this review:
14 Feb 2016
Dear mike Tan As noted by your comments, please understand that when you had asked the staff to remove the drinks, it was done so without complains and not charged to your table. As for your comments on the service, the management was in full control of the service and things were not as bad as you mentioned, they even came to check back and apologize for the delay as we are a all you can eat restaurant and that it is served to all customers unlike other restaurant where the customers have to take their own food. Your table was served all dishes ordered and base on the management, your table was generally satisfied with the service and did not comment when they left. Being the first, the best and the original Szechuan hot pot in Singapore, we do treasure our service and are one of the remaining all you can eat serviced Hot Pot restaurants in Singapore. As such fresh food and good service is the most important aspect in our business.

Terrible Service!!

Food/Drink 2 | Value 1 | Ambience 2 | Service N/A
Total Review: 1

It was the worst service that I ever had! The manager had the worst mannners and accused diners of things that they never did. To add insult to injury, she did not apologize!! 

The customer service is the worst and the food is getting worse as well! Thus, I don't recommend people to come here to eat hot pot. It is not worth the time and money to go there for such an experience. 

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
The management of The Magic Of Chongqing Hot Pot responded to this review:
14 Feb 2016
Dear Jolene We have heard your response and would like to clarify that wrong accusations were not made as we have the right to warn customers not to share the free flow of eight treasure tea consumed in our restaurant, this is because all customers are required to adhere to our company policy as we charge for every cup of tea since it is free flow and great for value. I hope that you will understand that we respect all customers and we expect customers to respect our company policies in return. a simple policy we have also closed one eye is to the wasting of food or over ordering which we not practiced strictly, as in japan, for all you can eat buffet shabu shabu, wastage is charged per gram when being billed. As the original, the first and the best szechuan restaurant in singapore, we hope that we have a reputation to uphold and wrongly accusing customers is not a practice we support.

Add to List

Create New List
Create